A Buchla Symphony

for 10 synthesizers (performers) and percussion .

Dedicated to Don Buchla

10 Buchla Synthesizer systems are linked together with timing, pulse and control voltages that are shared with each system and provide the architectural form of the symphony.

The symphony is fully scored for each performer, but allows a wide range for improvisation for each performer while the accompaniment is provided by the other synthesizers. A futuristic colorful electric jazz feel.

3 movements , 25 minutes duration





Note: please note the URL

More detais: